Atlantic 10 Conference

May 5, 2017
Triquetra Technologies
April 28, 2017
James River Interiors
May 7, 2017

Founded in 1975, the Atlantic 10 Conference consists of 14 diverse members across eight states and Washington, D.C. The conference headquarters is located in Newport News after moving to City Center in 2009. The conference’s flagship sport, Division I basketball, has seen great success with 72 men’s basketball teams reaching postseason play since 2009, including 36 appearances in the NCAA Tournament. In women’s basketball the A-10 has sent 56 teams to the postseason, 20 of which went to the NCAA Tournament in that same nine-year time frame.

Led by Commissioner Bernadette V. McGlade, the mission of the Atlantic 10 is to provide an enhanced student-athlete experience through 21 nationally competitive championship sports. The idea that strong academics and high-quality athletics can be the driving force in a conference has led to over four decades of on-court and classroom success in the Atlantic 10.

The A-10 membership consists of Davidson College, the University of Dayton, Duquesne University, Fordham University, George Mason University, The George Washington University, La Salle University, the University of Massachusetts, the University of Rhode Island, University of Richmond, St. Bonaventure University, Saint Joseph’s University, Saint Louis University and Virginia Commonwealth University. For more information, visit